Rams Track & Field earn 21 All-Academic honors from the USTFCCCA


Rams’ women’s and men’s squads named All-Academic Teams

NEW ORLEANS – Twenty-one athletes from the Colorado State women’s and men’s track & field teams were named All-Academic Individuals by the USTFCCCA (U.S. Track & Field and Cross Country Coaches’ Association), while each of the Rams’ women’s and men’s squads were named All-Academic Teams.

Of CSU’s 21 All-Academic Individuals, 14 represent the Rams’ women’s team. Stanford (16) and North Dakota State (15) rank as the only women’s teams in the nation with more USTFCCCA All-Academic honorees on the women’s side.

In order to be eligible for USTFCCCA All-Academic honors, student-athletes must have maintained a cumulative GPA of at least 3.25. In addition, those student-athletes must have either finished the indoor season ranked among the national top 96 (top 48 in relays), or competed in any round of the NCAA Division I Outdoor Championships (including preliminaries).

Programs that earned USTFCCCA All-Academic Team honors must have competed at their respective national championships and maintained a team GPA of at least 3.0. CSU’s women posted a team GPA of 3.31, while the Rams’ men compiled a 3.2 team GPA.

Included among the USTFCCCA’s All-Academic Individuals were CSU’s Jefferson Abbey, Mostafa Hassan and Jerrell Mock, who were each also among the Rams’ nation-best four CoSIDA Academic All-Americans.

See below for the full list of USTFCCCA All-Academic Individuals. The Rams completed a historic 2016-17 year in and out of competition, highlighted by the men’s team’s highest-ever indoor finish (No. 12). The men also finished this past cross country season ranked 17th for the program’s highest finish since 2003. The USTFCCCA ranked the Rams’ men at No. 8 in its Program of the Year standings, which considers results from the each of the cross country, indoor and outdoor seasons.

USTFCCCA All-Academic Individuals – CSU Women
Kelcey Bedard
Autumn Gardner
Darby Gilfillan
Linnea Jonsson
Macy Kreutz
Aimee Larrabee
Janelle Lincks
Emily Romo
Abby Simpson
Gabby Smith
Roxy Trotter
Dominique Ward
McKenzie Wright
Laura Yarrow

USTFCCCA All-Academic Individuals – CSU Men
Jefferson Abbey
Josh Cogdill
Grant Fischer
Mostafa Hassan
Jerrell Mock
Tait Rutherford
Collin Scheer


Comments are closed.